Travel for Tomorrow

We promote responsible tourism so that future generations can also enjoy and discover our planet. No matter whether you are a company, a destination or a traveler – we provide orientation.

For Destinations

Protect the environment and conserve resources

Protect natural attractions and jointly gain strength in your destination



Show More

For Companies

Recognise potentials for improvements and savings

Do your business with an orientation to the future and gain competitive advantages

Improve your competence, transparency, and customer loyalty

Show More

For Globetrotters

Enjoy authentic experiences and untouched nature

Find your perfect holiday with members of the TourCert Community

Show More
Large Arrow

Sustainable Tourism

Sustainability is omnipresent in our current economy. From reduced resource consumption and thus cost savings, greater customer and employee satisfaction to image improvement and efficient management – there are many reasons to develop sustainability in a business. With TourCert you will be accompanied to a responsible and ecological management.

All tourism stakeholders, from tour operators and destinations to travellers, should be involved in the process. In practice, this also means giving tips for respectful treatment of nature, local culture and population, making use of local offers, focusing on environmentally friendly mobility, reducing transport distances and involving and informing all local partners in the process.

Let your employees actively participate in your sustainability process and train them so that they themselves can become ambassadors of sustainable travel and promote the development of soft tourism. Motivate your employees to develop themselves and pass on their knowledge about sustainable development to travellers.

TourCert supports you on the way of more corporate responsibility – from consulting, seminars and self-assessment tools to integrated certification – and develops an individual master plan for the implementation. Identify with us the potentials of your company or your destination and take partners and travellers on the way to sustainability by the hand.

Read more

News

Outstanding labels

The TourCert labels were able to score high in a study by VERBRAUCHER INITIATIVE e.V. and ZENAT.

Read more

News

Milestone in South Tyrol

With the TourCert Selfcheck, the Hoteliers- und Gastwirteverband relies on sustainability among its members.

Read more

That’s important to us

Credibility

Passion for sustainability

Individuality

Adaptable system

Community

Changing tourism together

Empowerment

Building learning structures

Quality

Binding standards

Project

Turismo Comunitario

Fighting poverty through economic independence: With the support of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), we support local communities and their tourism initiatives in Ecuador.

Read more

Project

TourCert Latina

Local Value Added in Latin America: With the support of the Austrian Development Agency (ADA), we are working consistently to support people in Latin America with sustainable tourism and to give them better future opportunities through empowerment.

Read more

Project

TourCert Danube

The Danube Region takes off: The project TourCert Danube includes a comprehensive plan of action to accompany tourism enterprises in the beautiful region along the Danube on their path to more sustainable tourism products and services and to build up a network for further development.

Read more

Project

fairwärts

fairwärts – the contest for sustainable travel – has already completed its second round. It focuses on innovative, sustainable travel products and the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the 2030 Agenda to ensure a sustainable future for our planet.

Read more

Our Partners

Logo HNE Eberswalde
Logo NFI
Logo Forum Anders Reisen
Logo Ecpat
Logo OITS ISTO
Logo Fair Trade Tourism

"Plan for the future, because that's where you'll spend the rest of your life."

Mark Twain

Stay up to date with our newsletter

esdeen

Travel for Tomorrow

Damit auch zukünftige Generationen unseren Planeten genießen und entdecken können, fördern wir verantwortungsvollen Tourismus. Ganz egal ob Unternehmen, Destinationen oder Reisende – wir geben Ihnen Orientierung.

Für Destinationen

Schützen Sie die Umwelt und sparen Sie Ressourcen

Bewahren Sie Naturattraktionen und werden Sie gemeinsam stark in Ihrer Destination


Mehr anzeigen

Für Unternehmen

Erkennen Sie Verbesserungs- und Einsparpotenziale

Wirtschaften Sie zukunftsorientiert und erzielen Sie Wettbewerbsvorteile

Verbessern Sie Ihre Kundenbindung, Kompetenz und Transparenz

Mehr anzeigen

Für Weltenbummler

Genießen Sie authentische Erlebnisse und unberührte Natur

Finden Sie Ihren perfekten Urlaub mit den Mitgliedern der TourCert Community

Mehr anzeigen
Large Arrow

Nachhaltiger Tourismus

Nachhaltigkeit ist in der heutigen Wirtschaft allgegenwärtig. Vom geringeren Ressourcenverbrauch und damit Kosteneinsparungen, höherer Kunden- und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit bis hin zur Imageverbesserung und effizientem Management – die Gründe, um sich für Nachhaltigkeit im Betrieb zu entschieden, sind vielfältig. Mit TourCert werden sie zu einem verantwortungsvollen und ökologischen Wirtschaften begleitet.

Alle Akteure des Tourismus, von den Reiseunternehmen über Destinationen bis hin zu den Reisenden sollen in den Prozess einbezogen werden. In der Praxis bedeutet dies auch, Tipps für einen respektvollen Umgang mit der Natur, der lokalen Kultur und Bevölkerung zu geben, lokale Angebote zu unterstützen, auf umweltfreundliche Mobilität zu setzen, die Transportwege zu reduzieren und alle Partner vor Ort in den Prozess einzubeziehen und  zu informieren.

Lassen Sie Ihre Mitarbeitenden aktiv an Ihrem Nachhaltigkeitsprozess teilhaben, bilden sie Sie weiter, damit sie selbst Botschafter des nachhaltigen Reisens werden und die Entwicklung des sanften Tourismus vorantreiben können. Motivieren Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter, sich weiterzuentwickeln und ihr Wissen über nachhaltige Entwicklung an Reisende weiterzugeben.

TourCert unterstützt Sie für mehr unternehmerische Verantwortung – von der Beratung, Seminaren und Selbstbewertungstools bis zur ganzheitlichen Zertifizierung – und erarbeitet für Sie einen individuellen Masterplan für die Umsetzung. Identifizieren Sie mit uns die Potenziale Ihres Unternehmens oder Ihrer Destination und nehmen Sie Partner und Reisende auf dem Weg Richtung Nachhaltigkeit bei der Hand.

Read more

Neuigkeiten

Meilenstein in Südtirol

Der Hoteliers- und Gastwirteverband setzt bei seinen Mitgliedern mit dem TourCert Selfcheck auf Nachhaltigkeit.

Mehr lesen

Best Practice

Gemeinsam stark in Cuenca

Martin Balaš gibt Einblicke in den Prozess des ersten von TourCert zertifizierten nachhaltigen Reiseziels in Lateinamerika.

Mehr lesen

Das ist uns wichtig

Glaubwürdigkeit

Nachhaltig aus Leidenschaft

Individualität

Anpassungsfähiges System

Community

Gemeinsam den Tourismus bewegen

Empowerment

Aufbau von lernenden Strukturen

Qualität

Verbindliche Standards

Projekt

Turismo Comunitario

Armutsbekämpfung durch wirtschaftliche Selbständigkeit: Mit Unterstützung des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) fördern wir lokale Gemeinden und ihre Tourismusinitiativen in Ecuador.

Mehr lesen

Projekt

TourCert Latina

Lokale Wertschöpfung in Lateinamerika: Mit Unterstützung der Austrian Development Agency (ADA) arbeiten wir konsequent daran, Menschen in Lateinamerika mit nachhaltigem Tourismus zu unterstützen und ihnen durch Empowerment bessere Zukünftsmöglichkeiten zu geben.

Mehr lesen

Projekt

TourCert Danube

Die Donauregion startet durch: Das Projekt TourCert Danube beinhaltet einen umfassenden Aktionsplan, die Tourismusunternehmen in der wunderschönen Region entlang der Donau auf dem Weg zu einem nachhaltigeren Angebot zu begleiten und ein Netzwerk für die weitere Entwicklung aufzubauen.

Mehr lesen

Projekt

fairwärts

Auf zu nachhaltigeren Reiseangeboten: fairwärts – der Wettbewerb für nachhaltige Reisen – hat bereits seine zweite Runde abgeschlossen. Im Mittelpunkt stehen innovative, nachhaltige Reiseangebote und die 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der Agenda 2030 um eine dauerhafte Zukunft für unseren Planeten zu sichern.

Mehr lesen

Unsere Partner

Logo Myclimate
Logo Forum Anders Reisen
Logo Stiftung Kinderblick
Logo Kate

„Plane für die Zukunft, denn dort wirst Du den Rest Deines Lebens verbringen.“

Mark Twain

Bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter auf dem Laufenden

esdeen