fairwärts

Large Arrow

Fair travel products – Let’s go!

fairwärts – the contest for sustainable travel – awards sustainable travel to German tourism companies. The focus is on innovative travel products and the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the 2030 Agenda. The fairwärts prize was awarded for the second time in spring 2018. An important part of the concept is to create knowledge modules, which are available to all interested parties free of charge.

Our Objective Promoting Innovation

Against the backdrop of climate change, environmental destruction, poverty, and global injustice, the SDGs, sustainability, and CSR play an increasing role for the future of our planet.

Of course, this also has implications for what is required in the tourism sector. What will become of a dream holiday when the beaches are littered with garbage, when huge resorts spoil the scenery, and staff is being exploited?

„Be the change you wish to see in the world.“

Mahatma Gandhi

We’re going fairwärts!

The winners of the fairwärts competition were chosen at the Fair Handeln trade fair on 7 April 2018. Further information about the competition and the knowledge modules can be found at www.fairwaerts.de. Follow Fairway also on Facebook.

Nadine Schaal

Marketing Manager

nadine.schaal@tourcert.org

+49 711 24839720

esdeen

fairwärts

Large Arrow

Auf zu fairen Reiseangeboten!

fairwärts – der Wettbewerb für nachhaltige Reisen – zeichnet nachhaltige Reisen deutscher Tourismusunternehmen aus. Im Mittelpunkt stehen innovative Reiseangebote und die 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der Agenda 2030. Der fairwärts-Preis wurde im Frühjahr 2018 bereits zum zweiten Mal vergeben. Wichtiger Bestandteil des Konzepts sind eigens erstellte Wissensmodule, die allen Interessierten kostenlos zur Verfügung stehen.

Unser Ziel Innovation fördern

Die SDGs, Nachhaltigkeit und CSR spielen vor dem Hintergrund von Klimawandel, Umweltzerstörung, Armut und globaler Ungerechtigkeit eine immer größere Rolle für die Zukunft unseres Planeten.

Das wirkt sich natürlich auch auf die Anforderungen an den Tourismus aus. Denn was wird aus dem Traumurlaub, wenn die Strände vermüllt sind, riesige Hotelanlagen die Landschaft zerstören und Mitarbeitende ausgebeutet werden?

„Wir müssen die Änderung sein, die wir in der Welt sehen wollen.“

Mahatma Gandhi

Wir gehen fairwärts!

Die Gewinner des fairwärts-Wettbewerbs wurden auf der Messe Fair Handeln am 7. April 2018 gekürt. Wer gewonnen hat, lest Ihr in unserem Blogbeitrag. Weitere Informationen zum Wettbewerb sowie die Wissensmodule findet Ihr auf www.fairwaerts.de. Folgt fairwärts auch auf Facebook.

Nadine Schaal

Marketing Manager

nadine.schaal@tourcert.org

+49 711 24839720

esdeen